Christian Tourist Talk (Inauguration Ceremony)

Background: The inauguration sermon, which was undoubtedly the most uninclusive part of the entire ceremony on the basis of religion.

Large woman from Michigan: “Yes! Yes Jesus! Yes, yes, yes! Oh God! Yes! Yes! Oh Lord”

Us: “Do you need a room?”

7 responses to “Christian Tourist Talk (Inauguration Ceremony)

  1. If you’ve been paying attention to my other thousands posts about the Messiah, DC…you’d see my short sight goes quiet far.

  2. Whoa. That’s weird. I was there, and definitely heard the Legend of Large Woman from Michigan from someone else. Not kidding.

  3. Is that an oxymoron? Or just a moron speaking, Dr. Dave?

  4. Yes, DC. I’m SUCH a moron. That’s why I keep coming back to this island of lost souls.

  5. Thanks for proving my point. I couldn’t have said it better myself!

  6. Don’t forget! President Obama’s inaugural address also proved to be a most… passionate experience for the Detroit women as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

